Final Project Idea: Life at 50,000 Feet

I travel about 75% of the time so I spend a good portion of every week on an airplane. Most people think my life is like the George Clooney movie Up in the Air. In a lot of ways, it is. BUT…in a lot of ways, it isn’t. When I’m on campus recruiting, I often get asked how I manage everything. I want to provide instructions on how I manage, especially after navigating airports and flights after one of the snowiest winters on record!

The story spans across basic logistics to relationships.
Airports: Which ones to choose; which ones to avoid
Flights: Which ones to choose; which ones to avoid
Flight Alternatives: What are the options when logistics don’t go as planned
Packing: What/how do you pack
Relationships: How do you maintain balance and perspective

2 thoughts on “Final Project Idea: Life at 50,000 Feet

  1. I like the good thinking here on a potential project idea. You could play with the juxtaposition of how it is shown in movies like “Up in the Air” and the reality, or perhaps show how the same logistics and challenges are dealt with by a character who reacts in different ways. Keep on fleshing out new ideas each week, this is how you will arrive at the best idea by week 7.

Leave a Reply

